net art, video, performance

Annie Abrahams

Fundamentalism v Evolution by Ruth Catlow and Marc Garrett

I just watched
Fundamentalism v Evolution: another dilemma of coexistence“,
Archive of the visitorsstudio performance by Ruth Catlow and Marc Garrett at Banff

I am impressed, It’s beautiful, and it brings on reflexion!
The piece has a good pace, beautiful sound, it’s not imposing, but letting you time to adjust, to find your way, and all the time it isn’t where I thought it would be, it doesn’t bring me where I thought it might bring me. And that’s great!

It’s also strange.
Because it left me with an overwhelming impression that religion is far more attractive than science, that it has more aesthetic beauty than science.

More information about background etc in the Diwologue blog. Do it with others.

Filed under: Of interest, , , , ,

FIND /

Archives

Annie Abrahams